A slice of Pi on 3.14

It’s March 14th – Happy Pi Day!

The world of math and science invites us to join in the celebration of Pi. Pi is an important number in the worlds of geometry and motion. As a non-math person I cannot explain the concept of Pi nor fully understand the history of Pi. I can only recognize that Pi serves an important function in life if it helps us understand and apply those things necessary for motion.

There are many things that I do not understand, but for which I am grateful. The workings of electricity are a mystery to me but I am thankful for it since it provides me with light, heat and the ability to write using my computer.

I don’t completely know how a microwave can make molecules move so quickly that a kernel of corn explodes into a tasty movie time treat yet I am thankful.

I cannot tell you why God so loved the world that God gave His only Son…but I am so thankful that God loves us.

Happy Pi Day and mark your calendar for a big celebration of Pi in 2015 – the date will be 3.14.15

Leave a Reply

